20150403-143705.jpg

You can easily make lemon lush gluten free. I replaced the crust with a pretzel crust made with our favorite gluten free pretzel.

1.5 cups of crushed GF pretzels (food processor worked great). I used Great Start brand (Walmart)
3 tablespoons of sugar
6 tablespoons of melted butter.

Mixed and pressed into pan and bake for 5 minutes at 350F.

This is enough to make a 9×13 pan but I wanted to use a 9 in pie plate so I baked the remainder in the bottom of a loaf pan and crumbled into cups for individual servings.

If you don’t have a favorite Lemon Lush recipe, here is the one I follow,

Layer 1
8oz cream cheese, softened
1 cup sugar
1 cup cool whip

Mix and layer on cooled crust.

Layer 2
2 packages 3.5 oz instant lemon pudding, 3 cups of milk

Beat and then spread on cream cheese layer. Refrigerate until firm.
Cover with cool whip to serve.

e

