Tags

,

20150425-202040.jpg

This is my best gluten free dessert yet. I combined two recipes:

http://www.cinnamonspiceandeverythingnice.com/copycat-payday-candy-bars/
and
http://www.food.com/recipe/flourless-peanut-butter-cookies-17943

Line 9×9 (or 8×8) pan with parchment paper and spray with nonstick spray.

Make the cookies as directed.
Pat into pan. I used a scooper and placed cookies slightly apart and then squished them to cover bottom. I used about 75% of the dough .

Bake 10 min at 350 F. Should be puffed up a bit.
Set aside.

I followed the copy cat pay day candy recipe except left out all the parts with actual peanuts.
So:
Melt butter over med-low heat.
Add marshmallows.Stir until melted.
Mix in dulce de leche( finally found it in ethnic food section at Walmart) and peanut butter.
When well mixed, spread over crust.
Refrigerate until firm.

The parchment paper allows you to easily remove from pan.

So good. The ironic part is we finished it before my gluten sensitive child had a piece.
I will just have to make it again…

