Tags

20150610-171116.jpg

Preheat oven to 350F.Once oven is hot, preheat cast iron cookie skillet for 10 minutes.

I made my favorite flourless peanut butter cookie recipe at http://www.food.com/recipe/flourless-peanut-butter-cookies-17943.

I used half the dough for the pizza and made regular cookies out of the other half.

I used a spatula to presss the cookie dough in the super hot skillet. I baked 12-15 minutes.

Meanwhile I mixed 1 TBS of peanut butter with 3 TBS of confectioners sugar. Once the cookie came out of the oven, I dropped the mxiture by spoonfuls on the cookie and covered with a baking pan to hold in the heat. After 5 minutes,I spread softened mixture with offset spatula.

I then sprinkled chocolate chips over surface and covered again for another 5 minutes or until melted and spread.

