Tags

20150723-095528.jpg

20150723-095536.jpg

I was planning to get rid of this tshirt because of the rather obvious stain that I couldn’t remove. So I decided to experiement with a couple of techniques I wanted to try.

I have gone long sleeve to short before (using tutorial http://www.merricksart.com/2012/03/cardigan-refashion-tutorial.html) and liked the results.

Going to sleeveless is much trickier to get the sides even and hanging right. At first I as just going to remove the sleeve at the seam but those sleeves are in there pretty good.

I also wanted to add side panels to turn a fitted tshirt into an A line tank. I like to wear fitted tanks under A line,loose tanks because I like to think it hides my less than toned tummy.

The side seams are pretty hard to rip as well so I just cut them open and inserted two panels I had crocheted. I tried to make the panels triangular to to get the wider bottom.

20150723-100618.jpg

I used the Edgit piercing crochet hook to attach to fabric. Not sure it is a good system since you are just poking/ripping a hole in the fabric and crocheting through the hole.
I also edged the sleeve holes this way.

I then created fabric flowers using the tutorial at http://www.rufflesandstuff.com/2010/05/bouquet-t-shirt-tutorial.html.

Turns out this works perfectly as a swim cover up (especially with my zebra stripe swimsuit). I would prefer it a little longer maybe I will remake my husband’s tshirt.

